RSS

Not Your Cat’s Friskies

14 Jul

Someone told me, “If you want to increase blog traffic, you’ve got to post about cats or food. That’s what people like.” Now I have nothing against felines or key limes, but I happen to be in the love business, No offense, Kit Kats and kitty cats.

Then I figured, how about hooking up a kitten with a nice sandwich? This way everyone’s happy.

I went through my files of single food and while none of the sandwiches were interested, I did find some available broccoli.

I said to this cat, here, I have some nice broccoli I want you to meet. You interested?

He gives me a look that says, “That green stuff comes within one foot of my lips and I get a restraining order.”

Personally, I don’t understand. It’s a wholesome snack. I guess kitty likes it hot and spicy, even if it’s not the best thing for him. What could I do? I aim to please.

There. I hope everyone’s happy. Just don’t get burned.

Cat photo by Paolo Signorini at Flickr.com

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Not Your Cat’s Friskies

  1. Robin Friedman

    July 14, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    Yes, you’re right, it’s cats and food, two of my favorites! I like your attitude!

    Robin F.

     

Leave a Reply

 
